Perfect Cookies Become Ultimate Ice Cream Sandwiches

Four of the perfect chocolate chip cookies didn’t make the voyage to work this morning. They have become two after-dinner ice cream sandwiches for tonight. These perfect cookies held up perfectly to the ice cream smooshing.

About mike @ made by mike

Blogger. Baker. Picture Taker. I live near Akron, Ohio with my partner Greg, Ted the wonder dog, and a pantry full of flour and sugar.

Posted on June 8, 2012, in All About Greg, Food & Drink, Martha Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. This is awesome!

  2. Even the ice cream center looks perfect!

  3. And they’ve got to be FAR superior to the cardboard-like mass produced cookie-wiches at the store. Yum!

  4. YUM! Looks amazing. I made ice cream sandwiches (and homemade ice cream) but found that the cookies got a little too hard. Were yours a little chewy?

  5. livingforjackie

    Wow! Does this look good or what??!! Now……if it just was done gluten-free it would indeed be perfect……for me….lol

    Thanks for visiting my new blog! I really enjoyed looking thru yours…..will replay the favor and subscribe to your blog…..I know I will enjoy it! Thanks again!

  6. and just when I thought it couldn’t get any better…I need these in my belly :)

  7. I just have to try this one.. how pretty your photo is as well!!

  8. I was just thinking about ice cream sandwiches the other day! You read my mind :-)

  9. Thank’s Mike, now I’m craving desert!

  10. That looks absolutely delicious! So hungry for an ice cream cookie sandwich now (and it’s only 10.30am!)

  11. Okay … strike my comment from your previous post. You CAN mess with a classic, as long as you add ice cream to it. Great stuff!

  12. These look sublime – great way to use chocolate chip cookies!

  13. Ummm Ya! This is definitely going in the dessert rotation. Thanks for sharing, and thanks for the follow!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,719 other followers

