can, clip, cluck!

I am very lucky to get to work where I work.  Lucky, because I have instant access to information from very smart people. People much smarter than myself.

Our Science and Technology Division is hosting a great series of programs in September, Tools for the Self-Sufficient Life. If you live in the Akron area, I hope that you’ll consider joining us for one, or all, of these informative sessions. I’m particularly looking forward to the canning class. I’d love to raise chickens, but I’m afraid that our condo board might have a problem with that. Guess I’ll have to wait for Greg to buy us that country estate…

About mike @ made by mike

Blogger. Baker. Picture Taker. I live near Akron, Ohio with my partner Greg, Ted the wonder dog, and a pantry full of flour and sugar.

Posted on September 1, 2011, in Food & Drink, Home. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. one ordinary day

    I don’t think I realized you work at a library. I love my library to bits. I volunteer by being the host/facilitator of a monthly book club!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,719 other followers

