relay for life bake sale

Do you have someone in your life that makes you want to be a better person, yourself? I do. It’s my partner of ten years, Greg. He is the single most caring person that I know. For the second year, he will be participating in the Hudson Relay for Life. The relay raises money and awareness for the American Cancer Society. Nearly all of us have been touched by the effects of this terrible disease. Greg lost his father to cancer.

In honor of Greg’s father, I’m baking up treats to support Greg’s fund-raising goal for the event. If you’ll take just a few moments of your time, visit Greg’s fund-raising page here, and donate $25 or more, I’ll bake for you your choice of treats from the list below. If you’re local, I’ll hand deliver them to you. If you live far away, I’ll mail them to you. Greg’s goal is to raise $500. Together, I’m sure that we can help him surpass that total.

Make a donation, then send me an email at mderr@att.net with your choice of baked treat. I’d love to spend this weekend baking up a gazillion blondies, brownies and muffins.  Thanks so much for your support.

Donate at least $25 and choose your freshly baked treat from the list (click the item for more information):

One Comment Add yours

  1. Laura says:

    This is great, Mike! Made a donation and am spreading the word!

Leave a Reply

