honey punch

It’s St. Patrick’s Day, and while many of you will be enjoying a green beer, I thought I’d feature a little pot of gold. Golden Honey Punch, that is.

As I wrote last week, I’m working my through two delightful jars of Kilker North honey. This punch recipe from Food Network magazine is pretty great. You make a simple syrup on the stove top with water and honey. Add some fresh lemon juice, vodka (I went with a citrus variety), apricot nectar and a bottle of sparkling apple juice for a little fizzy goodness. It’s a pretty sweet and refreshing punch. Perfect for a summer picnic.  Well, that’s a couple months away.  Guess I’ll keep sipping this one…

Enjoying my blog? I hope that you’ll consider becoming a fan on facebook or that you’ll follow me on twitter. It would mean the world to me.




One Comment Add yours

  1. Victoria says:

    This punch sounds absolutely delish! I am going to give it a try. I think it’s a great summer drink. I love apricot nectar and pairing it with lemon and honey…yum. And then there is the vodka, of course! This looks crazy good!

Leave a Reply

