pasta salad with roasted broccoli – everyday food challenge

Something pretty amazing happens when you roast vegetables. I love roasting garlic, asparagus, potatoes and peppers. This was my first time roasting broccoli, and I’m a huge fan. The sweetness you get from the caramelization is a great flavor booster in this Pasta Salad with Roasted Broccoli from Everyday Food Magazine. Another one of the “light” editions from January/February 2006. If you are looking for a healthier pasta salad that’s not drowning in an oily dressing, this recipe is for you. A warning to friends and family. If you invite us to a cookout this spring and summer, I will be toting along this pasta salad. It’s fresh, bright and amazing. I made a few alterations to the recipe. I have quite a lot of pine nuts in the freezer, so I swapped out the walnuts for them. And instead of using jarred roasted peppers, I roasted my own. I needed some for another recipe for our Valentine’s Day dinner. Greg requested one of our favorite Everyday Food meals, Orecchiette with Sausage and Roasted Peppers.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Roasted vegetables are always a hit – I have not roasted broccoli yet so I am looking forward to trying your pasta salad soon.
    🙂 Mandy

Leave a Reply

