chicken, edamame and noodle stir-fry : everyday food challenge

After a holiday season of eating lots of sweets, it was more than time to turn towards a healthier and more savory dinner option. This Chicken, Edamame and Noodle Stir-Fry from the September 2007 issue of Everyday Food magazine hit the spot. Not being a huge onion fan, I left the red onion out. I took a short cut and substituted already shredded cabbage/cole slaw mix for the napa cabbage. That gave me a little extra crunch with the shredded carrot. The edamame added a nice filling ingredient to dish.

All in all, it was a great bowl of noodles to ring in the new year. You’ll want to give this recipe a try. Do you have a favorite stir-fry recipe? Share yours in the comment section below.

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. oneordinaryday says:

    I love edamame and it’s really just the soy sauce holding me back from making this asap. I think it’d be great with cooked and tossed with olive oil and garlic though, so I’ll bookmark it and give it a try.

    Thanks for the featured spot yesterday! : )

    1. michael says:

      That sounds like a great twist on the recipe!

  2. Mary says:

    Mike, this is my first visit to your blog and I must tell
    you I really like the food and recipes you feature here. I’ll be
    back. I hope you have a wonderful day and that the new year brings
    you a full measure of good things. Blessings…Mary

    1. michael says:

      Thanks so much Mary. I’m a big fan of your blog as well.

Leave a Reply

