five senses friday #16

Sorry that I didn’t share a five senses friday last week. I guess I just didn’t have it in me. So here’s to a new week, let’s try this again. As always, it would make me beyond happy if you shared a sense or five in the comments section about your past week.

  • seeing – the orange flesh of pumpkins around every corner.
  • tasting – fall flavored coffee creamers. hello pumpkin spice, you make my mornings warmer and cuddlier.
  • hearing Do You Love Me from Guster, one of may all-time favorite bands.
  • smelling – the Gregger’s waffles.
  • feeling – from grumpy to happy to meh.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Linda Doll says:

    seeing: the fall colors are finally turning; I always look forward to blazing leaves

    tasting: pina colada cake to celebrate a friend’s accomplishment; pineapple and coconut…how can you go wrong?

    hearing: the crisp rustle of leaves underfoot….but not enough to rake and jump into yet…

    smelling: nothing better than the smell of baking…lasts long after the oven’s cooled…

    feeling: bittersweet; I enjoy fall, but also see it as the dying of the year.

  2. Love the photo, all your photos! Won’t be stopping to use my five senses today till I finish a magazine article that’s due shortly. Then … aaaaahhhhhh.

  3. Mary says:

    Mike, I missed your 5 Senses posting last week. Glad you’re back.

    SEEING: Blush of color on the leaves, tall weeds going pale autumn lovely on us here in NE Ohio

    TASTING: Some incredible cheeses

    HEARING: Mary Chapin-Carptener’s “Why Walk When You Can Fly?”

    SMELLING: Freshly painted walls (interior scent of paint and drywall), good earth smells at twilight

    FEELING: Sleepy-mellow-glad

Leave a Reply

