sweet & spicy almonds – everyday food challenge bonus recipe

One of the things that I look forward to at the end of each week is a simple twitter message from Everyday Food Magazine called “Cocktail O’Clock.” It features a link to a special libation-of-the-week. And one of these weeks I may actually make one instead of just salivating at the photo. Last week’s feature, and one that I very much intend to make, is the Boozy Arnie. Tea, lemon juice, bourbon and simple syrup. Yes please. I’m pretty sure that these Sweet & Spicy Almonds would make a perfect partner to a special after-work cocktail o’clock. In fact, I made need to host one of these types of get-togethers in the very near future. Who wants an invite?

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Tom says:

    The almonds sound good. I love Arnold Palmers. The alcoholic version would be good. I would use rum since that’s my booze of choice.

  2. I want an invite Mike!

  3. Cathy says:

    Mike, who wouldn’t want an invite if you are cooking?

Leave a Reply

