pizza frittata – everyday food challenge

It’s another pizza-centric Everyday Food Challenge. I guess you know where by hungry heart lives. After all, the last time I featured the mini deep-dish pizzas about two thousand folks stopped by my little blog in one day. This week, from issue #16 of Everyday Food magazine, I introduce you to the Pizza Frittata. I worked all weekend. That’s usually the time that I spend in the kitchen working on making the dishes for my blog. As a result, I needed to find a quick and easy recipe. The Pizza Frittata was just that. Minimal ingredients and even more minimal prep time. The magazine includes a recipe for the pizza sauce, or you can use store-bought. I just happened to have enough jarred sauce sitting in the fridge. The next time I make this, I’ll probably let it sit for a few seconds under the broiler. I prefer my cheese a little more browned. Other than that, if you’re looking for a quick meatless meal, you can’t go wrong with this.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Sandra Simmons says:

    I love cast iron skillets, frittatas, pizza and Everyday Food so I think I better try this one!

  2. diane says:

    Mmmmmmmm…that looks wonderful and simple enough for my inept cooking skills. I know mine wont be as pretty, but hopefully will taste good…thanks Mike 🙂

  3. Oh wow. Being that I am obsessed with all things pizza this has seriously caught me attention! Thanks so much for the post! You have a new fan!

Leave a Reply

