five senses friday #10

After a bit of an absence, five senses friday is back.  If you’re new to the blog, I borrowed this idea of summing up a week from the fabulous Abby Try Again, who borrowed it from another blogger. I hope, after you read mine, you’ll take a moment to comment and share your five senses from this week. Or maybe even just one sense. I’m sure that you’re not senseless. Warm wishes to you for a swell weekend. There are farmer’s markets, bicycle riding and a dear friend’s birthday in our weekend.

  • seeing: so many beautiful floral landscapes in downtown akron. overflowing planters, vibrant hanging baskets and lush flower beds.
  • tasting: the very sweetest and most delicious glaze on a rather less than stellar rack of spare ribs.
  • hearing: the incredibly infectious Live Forever from Matt Morris
  • smelling: cappuccino brownies baking in the oven.
  • feeling: tired. probably my turn for a sleep study.
  • Advertisements

    4 Comments Add yours

    1. Julie says:

      I really enjoy your blog that I discovered from a Twitter follow. I host a recipe swap on my blog every Friday (this is my second one) and was hoping you would be interested in linking up a recipe. So many men love to cook but I rarely see them showing off their recipes.

      The focus is healthy, affordable food. Hope to see you there!

      BTW – Your photography rocks!

    2. Mary says:

      Agreed! Mike your photos are amazing! Thanks for sharing them. Five Senses: Seeing – Asian Sunflowers; Tasting – a fresh garden salad; Hearing – cicadas and crickets at midnight; Smelling – moonflowers at twilight (goes for seeing too); Feeling – grateful and mellow. Thanks for posting Five Senses again. By the way, how is your Birthday Resolution Check-list coming along?

    3. Megan says:

      Am I the dear friend that was mentioned??????

      xoxoxoxoxox

    4. Five Senses Friday is a great idea. I am a new blogger always looking for new content to post and I think I will start doing this (and credit you, of course)! Love your blog, and thanks for the Twitter follow.

      Lauren

    Leave a Reply

    