tomatoes make me smile

A happy assortment of some of the first heirloom tomatoes of the season from my garden. From top to bottom, we have Nayagous, Speckled Roman and Sun Gold. We’ve tasted them all, on salads, except for the speckled. I’m probably going to slice that one for a sandwich. The Sun Golds are amazing.  They are kind of like nature’s skittles. So sweet and wonderful. I purchased that handsome summery napkin while we were on vacation at Ginny Gordon’s, a charming kitchen store in Morehead City, North Carolina. It was a suggested stop from my Aunt Sally. They’ve got a great unique selection of kitchen gadgets, linens, pots and pans and tons of other items. Definitely worth a stop if you’re in the area.


Bookmark and Share

About mike @ made by mike

Blogger. Baker. Picture Taker. I live near Akron, Ohio with my partner Greg, Ted the wonder dog, and a pantry full of flour and sugar.

Posted on July 28, 2010, in Food & Drink, Garden, Home, Road Trippin' and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Love Sun Golds!! I am eagerly awaiting the arrival of Zebras and Black Crums as well.

    • Those sound wonderful. This is my first attempt at growing more than one variety in the tiny bed behind our condo. And I clearly underestimated the size of tomato cages that I would need.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,719 other followers

