strata with sausage & sun-dried tomatoes

Breakfast for dinner?  Yes, please. After a week away from home, and hours on the road, I was ready to find a simple meal to prepare for dinner on Sunday night. And who doesn’t like to have breakfast for dinner? It feels like you’re breaking a rule. Let me tell you, this recipe for strata with sausage and sun-dried tomatoes from Everyday Food Magazine’s issue #8, is the perfect dinner-time creation. The somewhat spicy italian sausage alongside the sweet sun-dried tomatoes makes this a flavorful dinner entrée. We paired the strata with a simple salad for our meal. This was an Everyday Food Challenge that I’m sure to repeat when I host that Sunday brunch get-together that’s listed over on my 37 Things List page.

Stratas are just one of those great culinary creations. A few months back when Greg was in the hospital for almost a week, one of the nicest things was that several friends made a delicious strata and a fruit salad for me. Greg’s mom and I shared it for several mornings. It made those mornings a lot less stressful as we were getting up and heading back to the hospital. One morning, we even snuck a piece to Greg.

If you are enjoying my blog, I hope that you will take a few moments today to head on over to Facebook and become a fan of the blog. We’re having some great food-related discussions there, and I’d hate for you to miss out on them. Just yesterday Linda shared a recipe for Featherlight Yogurt Pancakes. Just click on the Facebook badge below. Look forward to seeing and hearing from you there in addition to right here on the blog.
made by mike blog | Promote Your Page Too

And now, some more pictures of that incredible strata:

Bookmark and Share

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Tom says:

    Mike, This looks quite tasty. I’ll put this on my “to make” list.

Leave a Reply

