butterscotch bark (the short and sweet post)

Heat wave. It’s been entirely too hot this week to even think about firing up both the oven and stove for a proper meal. Yet I still had my Everyday Food Challenge to complete for the week.  I went back through issue #5 looking for something that wouldn’t require a great deal of work (that’s most of the recipes) and something I could make that I had all ingredients on hand. I found that recipe on the last page of the magazine, in the cookie jar section. Ladies and gentlemen, Butterscotch Bark. My only addition to the original recipe? A sprinkle of sea salt on the finished bark.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Cathy says:

    Definitely a heat wave, but I would consider turning on my oven to make this. Looks and sounds yummy!!

Leave a Reply

