vegetable lasagna

Here’s your selection from this week’s Everyday Food Challenge. The always tasty vegetable lasagna. The recipe gave me two options. I could use store-bought tomato sauce, or make my own with the recipe that was included.  I thought it was important to make my own, in the spirit of the challenge.  So I did, and I didn’t really care for it.  It came off with a bit of a bitter after-taste. No big deal, a quick trip to the grocery store and I had two giant jars of Mids meatless tomato sauce; a favorite around our house. They also make a terrific pizza sauce. The lasagna went together easily enough. Thank you no-boil lasagna noodles. 45-minutes in the oven, and we had a piping hot tray of italian goodness.

Now’s your chance to tell me what to make next:

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Mary says:

    This looks so GOOD!

  2. Christine says:

    Oh that looks delicious!
    I just made a dish tonight from issue #13 that I hope to post on my blog this week.

Leave a Reply

