five senses friday #6

If it’s Friday, it’s time for me to take a look back on the previous week. Here’s what tickled my senses.

seeing:

blue skies. finally.

tasting:

another spectacular seasonal jeni’s flavor, meyer lemon blueberry frozen yogurt.

hearing:

you are the best thing by Ray LaMontagne. simply one of the most romantic songs.

smelling:

coffee cake baking.

feeling:

loved. everyday. thank you Greg.

Speaking of lovey-dovey stuff.  I recently saw this video again and realized how much I enjoy it. Sometimes I think we get caught up in all of the bad news and tragedy in the world.  Take a few minutes and watch this music video by Bright Eyes. I guarantee you’ll be in a better mood.  What’s your favorite “happy place” song?

About mike @ made by mike

Blogger. Baker. Picture Taker. I live near Akron, Ohio with my partner Greg, Ted the wonder dog, and a pantry full of flour and sugar.

Posted on June 11, 2010, in All About Greg, Current Affairs, Five Senses Friday, Music, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Michael! your video made my day~ I am definitely in a better mood… thank-you! : )
    Kristi

  2. You’re welcome. You’re very loveable. Love this song & video!

  3. MxPx – Quit Your Life :-)

    Fun stuff.

    Thanks for these posts every Friday. I look forward to them.

    Oh, and I LOVE lemon ice cream. Scoop Scoop. Yum Yum.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,719 other followers

