tiny flower thursday

From my sun gold tomato plant.

And now, a few words about what happened to me on Wednesday.

So I worked a half day at work, because I’m working another half day on Saturday. After I got home I picked up my iPhone to check email. And there it was. A message from a deputy editor at Everyday Food magazine. She tells me that they plan to blog about my Everyday Food Challenge that day. And so there it is on marthastewart.com, a mention of me and my challenge and a link to my little blog. The response has been a bit overwhelming. But also really fun.  I’ve never had this much traffic, in one day, on my blog.

If you are new to my blog as result, welcome.  I hope you’ll stick around and follow my progress through the challenge and through life. I look forward to your comments and visits. By the way, there’s still time to vote for what I should make next week. Click here to vote.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Emily says:

    Congrats on the link to Martha’s website that is beyond exciting. I’ll be following along on your culinary journey and can’t wait to see how it progress. I too have all the issues of the Everyday Food Mag and love every single one of them. I linked your blog to my blog and posted about your challenge today. Have fun.

    1. michael says:

      Thanks for writing about my challenge on your blog. That was really swell of you. Love your blog, mind if I link to it on my blog.

  2. Megan says:

    How fun!!!!

  3. Robyn V. says:

    So happy for you Michael! You totally deserve it. I’m very proud!

Leave a Reply

