five senses friday #5

Oh my golly goodness. It’s that time of the week again. Time to share my five senses from the past seven days. Do me a huge favor and take a moment to share one, several or all five senses from your week. Just click up there on comment and tell me all about them.

seeing:

rain, thunderstorms, and all the green it’s creating.

tasting:

homemade blue cheese and bacon biscuits {pure amazingness} i promise to post the recipe this weekend.

hearing:

swim until you can’t see land by frightened rabbit.

smelling:

the tuckster. he needs a bath, badly.

feeling:

congested. hello mr. cold, it’s been tons of fun this week. But now it’s time for you to go.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. diane says:

    Love the 5 senses postings. Doesnt seem fair not to post at least once tho…so here it goes.
    Seeing…Beautiful young woman and handsome young men in prom wear.
    Tasting…wonderful steak stir fry made by my husband
    Hearing…had to be the pounding rain and thunder
    smelling…that distinctive dentist office smell
    feeling…..itchy! poison ivy

    I had a nice mixture of good and bad this past week…but ultimately good wins out:)

    Thanks again for the always interesting blog Mike

  2. Vickie says:

    Interesting Mike…got me to think about my weekly senses.

    Seeing… A smile on a friend while she taught me how to train my dog via clicker.

    Tasting… My special pork chops cooked on the grill.

    Hearing… The birds in the morning while drinking my coffee on the porch.

    Smelling… The fresh cut grass.

    Feeling… The love of two wonderful nephew’s.

  3. michael says:

    Diane and Vickie, thanks for sharing your senses with us.

    Oh, and Vickie, I want to hear more about your special pork chops.

  4. abby says:

    Love this list!
    Thanks so much for playing along.
    I look forward to following your adventures…happy sunday 🙂

    1. michael says:

      Thanks Abby. You’re quite an inspiration.

Leave a Reply

