an early tour of my garden

I’m going to work later tonight.  We have an author event this evening.

I spent the morning finishing up my plantings for the season. Five heirloom varieties of tomatoes, a pepper plant, yellow squash, thyme, chives and three varieties of basil. Local friends, anticipate the opportunity to share in this summer’s bounty. I also added some rocket snapdragon that I’ll be able to cut for fresh flowers the rest of the summer. As a happy surprise, several of my dahlia plants from last summer have reappeared this year.  Since I hadn’t dug up the tubers last fall, I had my doubts that they’d come back. But they did, and that makes me very happy.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Liz says:

    Nice garden..Mike :))

Leave a Reply

