morning photo project 8.25.2009

on

opensunflower

I pass this patch of sunflowers on my way to and from the gym. On Monday, I decided to pull over and take a few pictures of them. The bees were buzzing all around them.  I actually got a shot of the bloom above without a bee on it. But I kind of like what the bee adds to the picture.  And whoever said that we are in a reduced bee population crisis, hasn’t been spending time around this group of flowers. Also, is it weird that I enjoy taking  pictures of flowers and nature more than people?

closedsunflower

Leave a Reply

