the journey has just begun

on

mikecollage

So today marks the end of my 12-week Weight Watchers session at work. I’ve lost 16.6 pounds in that time.  Less than I’d hoped, but hey an average of a little over  a pound a week is not too bad. Clothes aren’t fitting well, I’m down a pants size and at the last hole on my belt.  It’s exciting and I look forward to the next session that begins next week.  I know that there are no quick fixes and I’m learning to approach food and fitness with a new perspective.  It’s actually been a lot of fun.  I’m lucky to have had such great support from family, friends and most of all Greg. We’re in this together.

(I’ve also learned that I need to mix up my photo posing in the future.)

See you at the salad bar.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. jane scott says:

    You are looking fab!!

  2. Tom says:

    Wow, You can really see the difference in your face, Mike. You lost at a great rate over your 12 weeks. Keep up the good work. Weight loss is never easy.

Leave a Reply

