easter treats

on

crackertop

While we were in Columbus this weekend, I checked my favorite food blog Smitten Kitchen and saw the post and photos for Chocolate Caramel Crackers. I knew then, exactly what I would be making on Sunday. According to the recipe you can use either matzo or saltine crackers. Even though it’s Passover, I couldn’t find any matzo in our area, so I went with the saltine crackers as the base. Needless to say, the recipe is as easy as Miss Smitten said. They were a real hit today. If there are any left by tomorrow morning, I may bring some to work tomorrow.  Greg insists that these will become his new treat of choice to take for his office potlucks. Oh, and the little sprinkle of sea salt on top makes all the difference. You can sprinkle nuts too, but I like the simplicity of just the sweet and salty mixture.

crackerstack

One Comment Add yours

  1. Shannah says:

    I love them!

Leave a Reply

