feta salsa

on

feta-salsa-on-chip

Happy Saturday everyone! I actually have a Saturday off work, and it’s been delightful. Greg and I went to the movies and saw the Academy Award nominated Slumdog Millionaire. It was really good. Greg has decided that he would like to become a Bollywood dancer. We’ll see how that turns out. We’ve been invited to game night with the girls at David and Marc’s. I decided to make a recipe for feta salsa that I saw on my favorite food blog Smitten Kitchen. She makes the most delicious recipes and takes the most beautiful photos of the food as she works through the recipe.

I tweaked the recipe a bit. I’m not a fan of scallions, so I left them out. I also added about a tablespoon of fresh lemon zest. Here are a few of the pictures of my process today. I’m so incredibly happy with the new camera that Greg got me for my birthday. It’s taking great pictures. Greg was also my hero for finding the tripod buried in the downstairs closet.

feta-salsa-lemon

feta-salsa-olive-oil

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Michele says:

    YUMMO!!!

  2. michael says:

    glad you liked it.

  3. David says:

    It was DELICIOUS!!! We will take a second mortgage so you can make it again.

Leave a Reply

