banana espresso chocolate chip muffins

on

banana-muffin

I made some muffins to take to work tomorrow. I found the recipe in a new cookbook that I purchased last week called Baked: New Frontiers in Baking by Matt Lewis and Renato Poliafito. I’ve seen Matt a couple of times on Martha Stewart’s talk show. They own a bakery called Baked in Brooklyn. The cookbook is great, with lots of recipes I can’t wait to make. But first up were the muffins pictured above, the banana espresso chocolate chip muffin. The recipe was pretty straight forward. Some of the other items I plan to make are the sour lemon scones, chipotle cheddar biscuits, red hot velvet cake, root beer bundt cake and many other recipes.

On another note, I had a great weekend.  I worked a bit on Saturday, then our friend Jason visited from Columbus. We had really a fun time hanging out.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Phil says:

    feel free to invite me over when you make the sour lemon scones, they sound heavenly

  2. Tom says:

    I read a story in this month’s Out that talked about this cookbook and thought it sounded good. They are both gay and also run a bakery in Charleston, SC.

Leave a Reply

