first, admit you have a problem

on

315291132_150x150_Front
Hello, my name is Michael and I'm a blog addict.
In addition to writing my own useless chatter, I really enjoy reading other folk's work. I have a list of about a dozen blogs that I read each day. One of them is called Write On : Welcome to Absurdistan written by author Valerie Fausone. She lives in California and writes wonderful stories about her life on her blog. They are funny and very often touching. In a recent post she describes how she has been a life-long Republican, but is now disgusted by the social landscape of the past eight years. She supports Obama and to end a recent post she wrote a line that so moved me, "Let us vote in such appalling numbers we choke the streets and scare the tyrants to death."

One Comment Add yours

  1. Michele says:

    I’m going to have to check out her blog. sounds awesome!

Leave a Reply

