a summer strawberry saturday

on

DSC03193

DSC03198

The strawberries at the market looked really great today. We're going over to Tom & Brett's for dinner and games tonight. I made a vanilla pound cake which I'll serve with the sliced strawberries for dessert. I had to take that picture of the strawberries. The sun through the kitchen window was like a spotlight on them. 

There was all sorts of drama in our neighborhood this morning. People just don't know how to follow rules. We had a nice lunch with Michele at Bravo. Greg and I both had the "ultimate chicken blt." It was delicious. Grilled chicken, fresh mozzarella, crispy applewood smoked bacon and heirloom tomatoes. It was summer in a sandwich.

This weekend is going too fast. I just wish there was a way to slow these days down a bit. 

Finally, anyone else notice how often I've been blogging this month? 
2 Comments Add yours

  1. Michele says:

    You are such an amazing cook!! Yummy!

  2. Megan says:

    I like when you blog this much. I feel like I get to see you every day 🙂

Leave a Reply

