smores on a stick

Tonight’s the giant family dessert get-together at the beach. We’ll all converge on Aunt Sally and Uncle Ike’s big pink beach house. Without all of my cooking tools, I was having a difficult time trying to decide what to bring. Greg suggested my famous Smores on a Stick. It was the perfect choice. The only cooking involved a quick melting of the chocolate in the microwave. Stab a marshmallow with a bamboo skewer, dip it in the molten chocolate then a quick dip in crushed graham crackers. It could not have been simpler.

About mike @ made by mike

Blogger. Baker. Picture Taker. I live near Akron, Ohio with my partner Greg, Ted the wonder dog, and a pantry full of flour and sugar.

Posted on July 21, 2010, in All About Greg, Family, Food & Drink, Road Trippin'. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. SO COOL. I’m doing that this weekend!

  2. What a great idea! Especially for the little ones. Thanks for the tip.

    • Tom, just look out for the sharp bamboo skewers around the kiddos. I’m sure popsicle sticks would work too.

  3. Wish I was there to enjoy these… they look great!!

  4. Could these be roasted on a fire? I’m thinking the chocolate/graham may get scorched. These look awesome!

  5. These are great!! I think I will try some this weekend.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,721 other followers

