randomness

Yeah, not blogging so much lately.  It’s been a week. A week that I’ve spent in a mostly not-so-great mood. I need change, I think. Not even sure what kind of change. I’m hoping that the coming spring will help with that. I feel silly even being in a bad mood. What do I have to complain about? I’ve got a great partner, terrific friends, good job. Perhaps harnessing some of my day into doing something more creative might help, but I can’t thing of what “the project” might be.

The time change from this past weekend seems to be working in my favor. For the last couple of months, I’ve been abandoning Greg on the couch at about 9:30 each evening. Off to sleepy-land I’d go. Normally after falling asleep on the couch about a half hour earlier. The flip side of going to bed so early….the waking up at 5:00 in the morning. But now with the time change, I go to bed closer to 10:30 and have been sleeping well past 6:00 in the morning.

I made this white chicken chili on Sunday. It was amazing. Had it for lunch and dinner again today.

Working 11 days straight. 4 more to go. Greg is a saint.

About mike @ made by mike

Blogger. Baker. Picture Taker. I live near Akron, Ohio with my partner Greg, Ted the wonder dog, and a pantry full of flour and sugar.

Posted on March 15, 2010, in All About Greg, Mike-isms. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Mike, It’s the time of year. Now with the daffodils coming up and the grass turning a little green, there is hope for spring!

  2. oneordinaryday

    Thanks for the link back to my blog. So glad you liked the chili! : )
    ~Michelle

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,721 other followers

