a birthday

My good friend Michele’s birthday is today. Last night a group of us celebrated the occasion at the new O’Charley’s. Food was good, service was a tad lacking. It was still a great chance to all be together to celebrate Michele’s special day. After dinner we headed back to our place for red velvet cupcakes.

Today, Megan and I are taking Michele to Chagrin Falls for some lunch and shopping. I know what you’re thinking, how very “Sex in the City” of us…  Hum, which gal-pal would I be? I’m sure there’s a facebook application or quiz that could tell me. I think I’m somewhere between a Miranda and a Charlotte.

About mike @ made by mike

Blogger. Baker. Picture Taker. I live near Akron, Ohio with my partner Greg, Ted the wonder dog, and a pantry full of flour and sugar.

Posted on January 18, 2010, in Food & Drink, Friends, Road Trippin'. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Update: I took the quiz, and Miranda it is.

  2. Have a great time. Don’t worry about those of us that have to work. :-).

  3. WOOHOO … had a great time with you all last night! Looking forward to more good times today! I still think Greg should fake a cough and come play with us!!

    LOVE YOU and LOVED the cupcakes!! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,719 other followers

