it's give away time!

Hey, did you hear? It’s almost the end of the year. (That was an accidental rhyme, by the way.) I wanted to take a moment and thank everyone who’s been visiting my blog. Since I moved it to its new location last January, I’ve had over 7,000 visits. While I’m no Huffington Post or Perez Hilton, I’m pretty proud of that. To thank you loyal readers, I’ve decided to give away three of my 2010 calendars that I put together this fall.

Here’s how this will work:

  • Leave a comment on this blog post. Begin, and end if you wish, that comment with a number between 1 and 1000. All you need to do is leave a number, but if you want to leave a comment too, that’s great. Please don’t repeat a number that has already been selected by someone else.
  • On December 24th, at 9 am (in Akron, Ohio) I will use one of those snazzy random number generators on the web to pick three random numbers between 1 and 1000.
  • The three closest numbers posted in the comment section will get a calendar mailed to them on December 26th. Just in time for the new year.
  • You don’t need to leave your mailing address in the comment section, I will email you for that if you win.
  • Some of you might already have one of these calendars. Want a second one to line the bird cage or give to someone else? Leave a comment and a number.
  • One last thing. If you leave a particularly nice comment with your number. And your number isn’t randomly selected. I may still be inclined to send you a calendar. I’m just sayin’…
About mike @ made by mike

Blogger. Baker. Picture Taker. I live near Akron, Ohio with my partner Greg, Ted the wonder dog, and a pantry full of flour and sugar.

Posted on December 21, 2009, in Photography, Prizes!!!. Bookmark the permalink. 29 Comments.

  1. Thank you Mike for a great blog. It makes my day brighter to read your funny or insightful or just interesting comments. And the pictures are always a treat!!

  2. oops, forgot # 645

  3. Oh the glorious day that I obtained the link to your blog! Thanks for the info, beauty and just plain fun that you have brought us this year Mike. And I will now submit (doing a Carnac pyschic act)num-ber…..235

  4. I love your blog, and didn’t mind the rhyme, accidental or not! And your photos are stunning too.

    4

    I always pick it for the Kentucky Derby, so, hey, why not here?

  5. Mike – I love your blog because it helps me feel like I’m still there with all my friends. I’ve been gone almost 2 years already, and it still feels like the wound is fresh. So thanks for always having a fun and informative blog that keeps me up on you and Greg. I miss you guys a lot.

    924.

    Have a wonderful Christmas! I hope to see you in the New Year!

  6. Awesome blog…a great way to keep up with my big brother! #927

  7. 6 – Your pics are always beautiful. That would brighten the day to see them all the time! #6

  8. No need for me to reply for the giveaway, just want to say that I actually WON one of Mike’s incredible calendars at an ASCPL function and can hardly wait for the New Year to begin so I can actually stare at this beautiful calendar.

    Mike, thanks for sharing your creativity and your life!

  9. When Michael and I first heard that you were making a 2010 calendar with some of your photos, we both said, “sure, hope we get one!” My number is 111. Bet that’s hard to figure out where that came from!

  10. Twist!!!! 490-the best address in the hood

  11. I’ve been good too! Can’t Santa send me one too! Your blog is always a great ride.

    644

  12. I love this idea & I love reading your blog. You’re so inspiring. Also, thanks for all your help with First Night at the Library — you truly are a lifesaver. :)

    #28

  13. Why not promote more confusion by giving me a calendar with “Photos by Michael Derr” which I can honestly deny as having been taken by me? #440

  14. It has grown quiet near my desk. I hope that means that you have reigned those hiccups in. Have a great Christmas and Happy New Year. The number I choose is 23.

  15. 999. kisses!

  16. My favorite blogger!!!! :) My number is 22.

  17. Ill take……. 865!

  18. Mike-if I could just gaze at your spectacular 2010 photos, I might not even notice the “bubbling brook” sounds coming through my wall…..And I’m sure I’d get a lot more work done.

    Now, off to make cranberry/pistachio cookies (Diane Sawyer’s favorites….not that that could ever be considered a bribe..?)

    Oh, yes, lucky number 12 for me. Happy Happy!
    xoxox dbk

  19. Am I too late, did you do it on time? My number is 4

  20. Lovely. I would make a batch now but Someone already ate all the pistachios!

  21. Okay, I know I’m too late, but I just wanted to tell you how awesome I think it is that you did a calendar. I am always amazed by your photos. Your talent is incredible….and I will be proud to say “I knew him when he was a struggling college student” after you become a world famous, award winning photographer. Go #12 on the list!

  22. Greetings! Very helpful advice within this article!
    It is the little changes that will make the largest changes.
    Thanks for sharing!

  23. It is truly a nice and helpful piece of info. I am satisfied that you shared this useful information with us.
    Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  24. What’s up, I would like to subscribe for this web site to obtain most
    recent updates, so where can i do it please
    help out.

  25. I’d like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this site.
    I really hope to check out the same high-grade content
    by you in the future as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my very own website now ;)

  26. I am now not positive where you’re getting
    your information, but good topic. I needs to spend a
    while finding out much more or working out more.
    Thank you for excellent information I used to
    be on the lookout for this information for my mission.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,721 other followers

