what the heckles, mr. speckles?

I haven’t really had much to say lately. Not much has been going on. Lots of work. On my day off Thursday, I ran to the garden center and picked up a couple flats of annuals. Came home and got them in the ground. Yea, for getting something accomplished.

Loving the new washing machine. Besides not leaking, it has a larger capacity. It feels like we’re doing laundry less often. And it’s incredibly quiet compared to its predecessor. Unfortunately, the old washer is still hanging out in the garage waiting for someone from State Farm Insurance to pick it up.

Headed to Jimmy John’s for the first time last night for dinner with David and Marc. It was pretty good. It’s like a step up from Subway. After dinner we headed to the cinema to catch the new Pixar flick, Up. What a wonderful movie. Had me choked up in the first ten minutes. Also, I don’t think it would be a great movie for real little kids. The story-line is a little more sophisticated.

Working an event today, then off tomorrow. I’m looking forward to next weekend’s two-day break from work.  And the trip to the beach with nearly all of my father’s side of the family is fast approaching.

Finally, congrats to the fine state of New Hampshire, who’s state legislature and Governor approved same-sex marriage. That’s six states. I’m even more sure today, that I’ll see full marriage equality across our country in my lifetime.

About mike @ made by mike

Blogger. Baker. Picture Taker. I live near Akron, Ohio with my partner Greg, Ted the wonder dog, and a pantry full of flour and sugar.

Posted on June 6, 2009, in Current Affairs, Family, Film, Food & Drink, Friends, Garden. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,719 other followers

